Before She Died

Before She Died is my newest story on Wattpad and it speaks from the POV of a girl who is lost and confused and sad.

Synopsis:

Every day, until two long months, she wrote letters to him and

hid them in his locker. Every day, she expected him to read those

letters and try to find out who wrote them. Yet, every day, he dismissed

them as some kind of joke.

Ā Then, one day, she left. Frustrated. Devastated. And heartbroken.

Ā And he was left with a bunch of letters to cry on.

Ā 

An excerpt from the story:

#17

Hey You,

I loved your mini-speech today. The one you gave in the English class, remember? Oh, you certainly do! How can you possibly forget?

Indeed, I prefer oblivion to the truth. The truth is harsh and bitter and it blinds you with an actual glimpse of reality. We’ve never seen the entirety of truth.

Take my medicines, as an example. The doctor tells me each day that they are going to cure me; that I’m going to be able to drive; and that my fingers are going to stop shaking and I may be able to write a tad bit better. But she knows and I do too, that these drugs are slowly killing me from inside as well.

Though we may be gratified, at first, for having known the truth, deep down, it kills us as well. Because, they are meant to be bitter.

Oblivion is everybody’s last resort.

To read more, click here.

2 thoughts on “Before She Died”

  1. Hey you… I’m really enjoying your “one moment too late” on wattpad. You have created a mood that is spellbinding. That’s difficult to do and tough to maintain. Kudos!

    I’d like to put my story on wattpad, but I’ve got so many pictures and links, it’s probably not going to be transferable from my blog. I don’t know, maybe Kindle allows a holy truckload of excess pictures and links. I can only hope.

    Thank you for your writing. And your enthusiasm for life.

    All my best,
    Talmage
    http://www.storiform.com

    Like

Leave a comment